If you, or someone you love, has been injured on the job, you may be eligible to file a Workers’ Comp Claim for your injuries. There are several important steps to take to ensure that your claim is filed properly. Make sure that you notify your employer within 30 days of your injury as per the requirements by law in the state of Georgia. See a Workers’ Comp physician and notify the physician that you were injured on the job.
The workers’ compensation claims process in Norcross, GA, can be complicated, so it’s best to have help from an experienced lawyer. You have one year to file your Workers’ Comp claim in the courts in the state of Georgia.
You’ll want to reach out to a Norcross workers’ comp attorney to help you get started on your claim as soon as possible. Although you have one year from the date of your injury to file, the sooner you get your claim filed, the sooner you can begin to receive compensation for your injuries.
Call the Workers’ Compensation Lawyers Coalition at 770-796-0919 for a free case review today!
How Can I Know If My Injury Will Be Covered By a Workers’ Comp Claim?
Georgia law states that every employer who employs three or more regular full-time or part-time employees must have Workers’ Comp insurance. The Workers’ Comp Policy will cover these employees for any injuries that happen while the employee is on the job. Occasionally, this will be extended to illnesses such as those that are from chemical inhalation or handling of chemicals.
Many possible injuries can happen while on the job. It’s important to understand that even working at a desk job, an employee can become injured. Typically, the following are covered under a Workers’ Comp policy.
- Machine related
- Car or vehicular accidents
- Industrial accidents
- Fallen objects
- Heat or chemical burns
- Neck Injuries
- Back Injuries
- Injuries while traveling for business
- Machinery malfunctions
- Tool malfunctions
- Constructions site accidents
- Joint injuries
- Joint pain
- Repetitive motion injuries
- Hearing Loss
What to Do After a Workplace Injury
If you or someone you love has been injured on the job, you deserve fair compensation for your injuries. It’s important to follow the correct procedures during the workers’ compensation claims process in Norcross, Georgia.
Notify Your Employer
You’ll need to notify your employer of your injury. You have 30 days from the date of your injury to inform your employer of your injury. If you fail to notify your employer within 30 days of the date of your injury, you may not be eligible to file a claim in the state of Georgia.
Most companies will have the information on how to notify your employer and file a claim on a bulletin board or wall in a common area of the business. Many will require you to fill out specific forms to properly notify them of your injury.
Seek Treatment From an Approved Doctor
After you’ve notified your employer, it’s important to seek out medical attention if you haven’t already done so. Again, just as with notifying your employer, you’ll want to make sure that you follow proper procedure. This may mean that you have to go to a specific physician or emergency room that is pre-approved for Workers’ Comp claims. This information should also be readily available on the bulletin board or wall of a common area of your job.
Make sure to notify the physician or emergency room that you were injured on the job. It’s very important to keep copies of all of the paperwork that you fill out and file for your injuries. Also, keep copies of the physician’s orders. If you’re able, take pictures of the injuries and of the area where you were injured.
Keep copies of all of the papers that you sign and fill out for your attorney. This will greatly aid in the filing of your claim.
File a Workers’ Compensation Claim
You have one year from the date of your injury to file a claim in Georgia. At the Workers’ Compensation Lawyers Coalition in Norcross, GA we are here to help you with your claim. Give us a call today at 770-796-0919, our consultation is free so you have nothing to lose.
How Long Do You Have to File a Workers’ Comp Claim in Georgia?
In the state of Georgia, you have one year from the date of your injury in which to file your Workers’ Comp claim. If you fail to file your claim within one year of the date of your injury you risk losing out on potential compensation that may have been due to you for your injuries.
How to File the Workers’ Comp Claim in Georgia?
In the state of Georgia, if you wish to file a Workers’ Comp Claim, the best way to go about it is to hire an attorney who is experienced in Workers’ Comp Claims such as the Workers’ Compensation Lawyers Coalition in Norcross, GA. It’s important to choose an attorney who is well versed in Workers’ Comp Claims so that you’ll be properly represented in a court of law.
At the Workers’ Compensation Lawyers Coalition in Norcross, GA, we’ll give you a free consultation and go over your case with you to make sure that you have a claim. Our consultation is completely free. You’ll want to bring all of your documentation with you as well as your medical bills, etc. Our goal is to help you to recoup your costs and get the compensation that you deserve for your injuries.
Get Help With the Workers’ Compensation Claims Process in Norcross
Call us at the Workers’ Compensation Lawyers Coalition in Norcross, GA. You can reach us at 770-796-0919. We’ll give you a free consultation for your Workers’ Comp claim filing. We’ll go over all of the details of your claim with you and make sure that if we take your case you receive the compensation that you deserve for your injuries. Don’t wait, call us today at 770-796-0919.
The sooner you call, the sooner you can file and receive compensation for your injuries. Compensation may include lost wages, physical therapy, medical bills, job retraining, and more. Don’t delay, you need this compensation so that you can concentrate on healing and recovering from your injuries. At the Workers’ Compensation Lawyers Coalition, we’re here to help you.